Lemon Meltaways

photophoto-3photo-1photo-2

I have been wanting to make these little goodies for a loooong time.  I found the blog Addicted to Veggies a couple years ago and have been “addicted” ever since. I love that she has found a way to break away from using standard ingredients (all purpose flour, refined sugar, etc.) by using healthier alternatives (coconut flour, almond four, agave, etc.) and by also creating “staple recipes” for products you can find in just about any American’s refrigerator door.  I found this recipe about a year ago and even bought coconut flour and almond flour at the time but have not gotten around to making them until now.  I think mostly due to the fact that I didn’t own a dehydrator and I wanted to make them exactly how AtV made them.  Although they were super Yummy they did not turn out exactly how I expected them to.  I don’t know if it is because I am at a higher elevation or because I was using a dehydrator from Australia with a power converter but the outside of the cookie didn’t get as hard as I would have liked.  I think next time I will try using an oven.

Leave a Reply

